Stephen Downes

Knowledge, Learning, Community

The seven areas are: digital learning technologies, instructional modalities, support services and personnel, policies and planning, instructor skills development, student skills development, and partnerships. Each area has a number of specific areas for digital transformation; for example, instructor skills development would focus on pedagogical and technological skills, attitudes toward digital teaching and learning, accessibility, and IPR and copyright. It's not a bad taxonomy, keeping in mind that a taxonomy is usually a way or organizing things we already know. But again, I'd like to see these sort of exercises break out of the model of a traditional institution.

[Direct link]


Stephen Downes Stephen Downes, Casselman, Canada

Creative Commons License.

Copyright 2022
Last Updated: Sept 29, 2022 11:57 a.m.