Stephen Downes

Knowledge, Learning, Community

This was mentioned in a discussion today as an alternative to Bloom's taxonomy and is used as part of the European Qualifications Framework (EQF). It's a lot more detailed and addresses knowledge, skills and degree of responsibility. "Each of the 8 levels of the EQF is defined by a set of descriptors indicating the learning outcomes relevant to qualifications at that level in any qualifications system." The diagram is mine; it's not great but I couldn't find any others.

[Direct link]


Stephen Downes Stephen Downes, Casselman, Canada

Creative Commons License.

Copyright 2021
Last Updated: Jun 04, 2021 07:08 a.m.