Content-type: text/html ~ Stephen's Web ~ The Three Eras of Knowledge Management - Summary

Stephen Downes

Knowledge, Learning, Community

Interesting look at what are called the three eras of knowledge management. The three eras are:
- leveraging explicit knowledge
- leveraging experiential (tacit) knowledge
- leveraging collective knowledge
Dixon writes, "Over the three eras, each new set of knowledge management practices has been created in response to an ever-expanding understanding of 1) where knowledge lives within organizations and 2) what knowledge is important to organizational success. We can anticipate yet greater understanding as organizations move further into the third era."

Today: 0 Total: 1108 [Direct link] [Share]

Image from the website

Stephen Downes Stephen Downes, Casselman, Canada

Copyright 2024
Last Updated: Apr 18, 2024 02:53 a.m.

Canadian Flag Creative Commons License.