Stephen Downes

Knowledge, Learning, Community

E-Learning Framework

Various authors, Sept 12, 2004

This was pretty much the consensus picture being presented at various conferences over the summer. The E-Learning Framework web site provides a clear list of the major architectural components of what Dan Rehak calls 'next generation' e-learning. Each item in the diagram is a link to a page describing the component in question. There are three major layers of services depicted: user agents, domain services, and common services. Following the links take you to a lot of blank pages, but that's OK, the ideas are well documented elsewhere and will be spelled out in good time. Via Seb Schmoller.

[Direct link]

Stephen Downes Stephen Downes, Casselman, Canada

Creative Commons License.

Copyright 2021
Last Updated: Mar 29, 2021 9:18 p.m.